Data retention
Lightning AI maintains a secure and transparent data retention policy.
Retention policy
Accounts remain active as long as a user logs in within any 6-month period or has an active paid subscription. Otherwise, the account becomes inactive and its data is scheduled for deletion.
Lightning AI gives all users a 30-day notice prior to the data deletion date, along with several reminders.
If a user fails to acknowledge the notices within those 30 days, all account data is permanently deleted on the 30th day.
Users may request to delete their account. All account data will be marked as "expired" and deleted after 30 days. Customers should download their data before closing their accounts.
Once data is deleted it is not recoverable.
When an account is voluntarily closed, data is marked as "expired" and deleted after 30 days. Customers should download their data before closing their account.
If an account is suspended, a 30-day grace period allows for issue resolution. During this period, the account remains inaccessible but can be reopened if payment obligations or service violations are addressed. Data will be permanently deleted 30 days after account closure unless retention is required by law.
Access, update, or delete personal information at any time using available tools and support to manage data preferences in compliance with privacy laws.
Email [email protected] with any questions.
Access control and authentication
To enhance security, we support multiple identity providers (IDPs) and Single Sign-On (SSO) for seamless and secure user authentication. Our system enforces strict access controls, with a focus on the principle of least privilege, to limit data access to only those personnel who require it for their role.
Was this page helpful?
Thanks for the feedback.